The Tragedy of Roza Rosen

I would like to wrap up the story of the tragic death of my 2x great grandmother who fell to her death from the 1st story window of her home at 54 103rd St NYC. I had tried using google earth to see if the building was still there, but sadly it had been torn down and replaced with, to me, an ugly modern high rise. Her story needed to be told and the building itself seemed to be important enough to tract down a photo of. Today I received the below tax dept photograph of the building and home of Selig and Roza Rosen.

Rojza Ruchel (Roza) Bibrowsky/Beberofsky

1873–1940

BIRTH 1873 Sompolno, Koninski, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland

DEATH 23 MAY 1940 Manhatten, New York, USA    

103rdStRoza1

 

103rdStRoza

May her memory be a blessing to and for all those who follow

Author:

15 years ago I located my birth family, both maternal and paternal side. After literally years of searching, even before the help of the internet, I just couldn't stop searching so I began digging into my new found families past. The journey has been amazing as we connect and reconnect lost and found generations.

One thought on “The Tragedy of Roza Rosen

Leave a Reply

