Harold Haimowitz document update

Some time back I wrote about Harold Haimowitz. Harold is my first cousin 1x removed, son of Hyman (Herman) Haimowitz and Sadie Cantor. Herman is the older brother to my grandfather Isidore, and siblings Paul, Fay and Mollie.

InfantIsidor3   Herman Paul Isidore and Fay

This wonderful picture was shared with me by 1st cousin 1x removed Arline. I am so thankful for this beautiful family heirloom

I have been researching for the descendant’s of Hyman (Herman), information on his son Harold, for anything I can find on a first marriage to a woman named Pearl. I recently received some documents I had sent away for that I would like to share. Below is the marriage license for Harold to Pearl Beer.

Harold1

This clearly gives us the names of Pearls parents and we also learn that this was not her first marriage. Note the name Alfred Losseff.

Harold2Harold3

They were married at the ‘Queens Boro Hall’ with witnesses Jack and Berth Braunstein

QueensBoroughHall

For all my 2nd cousins and 2nd cousin 1x removed, descendants of Herman and Harold,  I hope this helps in rounding out and providing some more answers regarding Harold and his 1st marriage. It has been a wonderful year connecting with so many of you and I look forward to continuing the friendships that we have begun to form.

This summer there has been an added cousin bonus for myself and daughter and family. We met for the 1st time with a 2nd/3rd cousin 1x removed and his family. As so many of us are still living and privacy is an issue I will not mention or show any pictures at this time. However it was a great honor to connect and bring full circle the meaning and purpose of my genealogy quest…the continued connection and reconnection, the cycle, the circle, the meaning behind who we are.

Author:

15 years ago I located my birth family, both maternal and paternal side. After literally years of searching, even before the help of the internet, I just couldn't stop searching so I began digging into my new found families past. The journey has been amazing as we connect and reconnect lost and found generations.

One thought on “Harold Haimowitz document update

Leave a Reply

